Empty Fills

By: Roots Kizzy

What do I say to an empty page preeing me with nothing to say?
Tells me look deep, and I just stare away.
But soon enough I feel the pen start to sway into alphabet spirals.
The ether in me is invited to dance.
Expressions take a chance to explain to this blank page my feelings locked away.
Is my pen the key or my courage unlocking destiny?
I mean what is meant to be just happens right?
Wordz take flight.
My mind is moving through time and space trying to remember my past life birthplace.
What brought me here?
FEAR?………..FEAR of Mastering FEAR?
To come here again and steer my vessel AGAIN!!!!
Repetition a friend that never leaves, but has tricks up the sleeves.
I begin to believe that repetition is good when good repeats, but wanna blame the devil game when BAD brings HEAT.
And when BAD repeats, who then is repetition to me?
Leaves me confused like a prison inmates, fresh bait to a world outside paradise gates.
So I guess that’s why we are sometimes met with the blank page to make sense of the mess.
So I mess up this page up with the CRUMP, and let loose.
Reminded of the melanated ones with a noose round they neck squeezing the life dead……..hung heads.
I live to tell a tale….Stories achieve and stories fail.
Will my stories sail across seas, through skies breeze and land in minds like my wordz land these lines of the blank page?
This world a stage to perform my symphony.
I pray ears listen to me.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Simone
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 18:15:20

    Thank you for sharing. You end the poem well, and overall, it has a feeling of realness to it. Keep writing.

    Reply

  2. Motion
    Sep 10, 2010 @ 02:53:48

    love this kizzy

    Reply

  3. maltia
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 17:47:14

    i love this too kizzy its fireeee i cant lie ! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Womenz Wordz First Anthology: Hollah! « WomenwithWordz

Leave a Reply

Call for Writing Submissions!

Womenz Wordz blog is always on the look out for new poetry, stories, drama and lyrics. If you have something fresh to share with us, submit your piece to Womenz Wordz
*Note that the editors of Womenz Wordz blog have to right to reject any work that is inappropriate or offensive in nature. Also be patient, as it may take a few weeks to get your writing up on the blog.*

Call for Art Submissions!

Womenz Wordz is looking for talented art pieces to be showcased on our blog. Anything goes! If you have something to share with us, please submit to Womenz Wordz with "artwork" in the subject.

MUSIK, VIDEO, and MORE!

If you have any sick tunes, videos or other links you would like to share with us, whether related to something you read on the blog or a link that you think we should showcase, send the URL to Womenz Wordz with "links" in the subject.