Real talks

by Miss Cola

sex isn’t just sex you know
every man i lay with has left something behind
something that i am left to deal with
sometimes i’d be going through things
and not even know why
It could be physical
it was an s.t.d the first time chlamydia and the second trichonomas

these things went

and could have caused great damaged if i left them untreated

how would i explain this to my future husband
when i can’t have kids because of my careless actions that could very much lead to my dismay
Theres time i’ve felt like im not myself
theres time i’ve felt depressed, oppressed and just a hot mess
i’ve heard the saying that the men i sleep with leave their problems behind.
so why do i do it?
it doesn’t make any sense
it definetly wasn’t worth the risks i choose
i need to wait until God blesses me with a man especially made for me
when i feel its too hard to wait
and i feel like i need someone with me
instead of givin in to my fleshy desires
i find things to occupy my time
and i realize that i need to go back to the basics
when my life was only about me and God
Even with everything in the world
i always feel lonely without God in my life
walking side by side
A living sacrifice for the Lord is what i strive to be
living a life fullfilled
and marching onward to my destiny

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lamehousewife
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 21:39:29

    I got chills by the end. This is so honest. I love it. God bless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Call for Writing Submissions!

Womenz Wordz blog is always on the look out for new poetry, stories, drama and lyrics. If you have something fresh to share with us, submit your piece to Womenz Wordz
*Note that the editors of Womenz Wordz blog have to right to reject any work that is inappropriate or offensive in nature. Also be patient, as it may take a few weeks to get your writing up on the blog.*

Call for Art Submissions!

Womenz Wordz is looking for talented art pieces to be showcased on our blog. Anything goes! If you have something to share with us, please submit to Womenz Wordz with "artwork" in the subject.

MUSIK, VIDEO, and MORE!

If you have any sick tunes, videos or other links you would like to share with us, whether related to something you read on the blog or a link that you think we should showcase, send the URL to Womenz Wordz with "links" in the subject.