Subway Love

by Nicola

On the subway subway subway
One day
I was on the subway
Sunday
I was on the subway
Comin from church
Got lost on the subway
But found yur love
On that same subway
The sheppard way
My final stop
1 bus
To my destination
1 must wonder how it came to be
Yu an me
Beautiful sight to see
My insecurites an my past have hauted me until yu came n set me free
Showed me a love that I never thought egxised
Told me to love myself and be me
And thats real
In that moment as I stepped off the train
I looked up yu looked at me
an for a spit second life and time jus paused
Doo doo doo
Doors be closin
I be walkin
Felt a hand
Take me hand an lead me away
Lol wth
I got lost in his brown eyes
Hmmm his brown eyes
Wasn’t tellin no lies
Said he loved my thighs
He smile I smile
What’s ya name
Cola yurs
Chef
Cute so wassup
Nun yu
Oh boo I had to holla at yu
Cause yu be mighty fine in that tight ass skirt
Ass so big an poppin
Almost lost my shirt
I chuckle a bit n my bat my eyes
Pinch me I’m in a dream
This mans way to fly
Down to business
How much kids yu got
3 yu
1
Man
Naw
Girl
Naw
Numba
Pause
we walking an talkin tryna fine my bus
Saw the sunlight shine bright and glisten off his beautiful face
Truss
6’3 to 5’3
Tall to short
Light skin wit braids
Made me weak in the knees
Please lord please
Don’t let this man tease me
He leans close
I can feel his sweet warm breath on my neck
As I hold my face away
He leans closer to my ear an all I hear him say
Is yur so beautiful damn
Gimme ya numba girl please
I wanna chance to make yu smile
N imma do it with ease
My bus is here
I gotta go
I give him my numba an walk away
Ooo damn damn damn
Is what I hear him say
Sittin on the bus
Ring ring
Hello
All I wanted to do was hear yur voice one more time
Maybe we’ll meet up soon
But for now its js goodbye
Click…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 45 (June 2-8, 2011) | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe
  2. mindlovemisery
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 14:09:53

    I love the concept of love on a subway very modern

    Reply

  3. pure2core
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 16:01:28

    Ohhh ! gr8! that was amazing…your write transformed words to pictures …and the kind of language you’ve used was like superb and casual….Loved it..

    Reply

  4. Life: Between the lines
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 17:06:49

    nice work.

    lol
    Though I often feel strange reading poetry in twitter speak, text speak, a preference I am sure because I do enjoy words so much 🙂
    Enjoy the potluck!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/05/26/these-fine-lines/

    Reply

  5. Trackback: 3-9-2009 Dream Fragment Jared At Subway « John Jr's WordPress Blog

Leave a Reply

Call for Writing Submissions!

Womenz Wordz blog is always on the look out for new poetry, stories, drama and lyrics. If you have something fresh to share with us, submit your piece to Womenz Wordz
*Note that the editors of Womenz Wordz blog have to right to reject any work that is inappropriate or offensive in nature. Also be patient, as it may take a few weeks to get your writing up on the blog.*

Call for Art Submissions!

Womenz Wordz is looking for talented art pieces to be showcased on our blog. Anything goes! If you have something to share with us, please submit to Womenz Wordz with "artwork" in the subject.

MUSIK, VIDEO, and MORE!

If you have any sick tunes, videos or other links you would like to share with us, whether related to something you read on the blog or a link that you think we should showcase, send the URL to Womenz Wordz with "links" in the subject.